Resources for non-genetically modified foods

Advocacy organizations
Associations
Experts in Identity Preservation and non-GMO certification
GMO test kit manufacturers
GMO testing labs
Information resources
Organic certification organizations
Organic farming organizations
Organic resource education programs
Sustainable agriculture certification programs



ADVOCACY ORGANIZATIONS

European GMO-Free Regions Network, www.gmofree-euregions.net:8080/servlet/ae5Ogm?&cms=null&id_cms_doc=8
Food Freedom, http://foodfreedom.wordpress.com
Greenpeace, www.greenpeace.org.nz/gefarminfo/relinks.asp
GMO Awareness, http://www.gmoawareness.org
GMO-Free Portland, www.gmofreeportland.com
Institute for Responsible Technology, www.responsibletechnology.org/GMFree/Home/index.cfm
Organic Consumers Association, www.organicconsumers.org
Oregon Physicians for Social Responsibility, www.psr.org/site/PageServer?pagename=oregon_home
Organic Seed Alliance, www.seedalliance.org
The Center for Food Safety, www.centerforfoodsafety.org
The Nature Institute, www.natureinstitute.org/gene/index.htm
Truefood Campaign-Greenpeace Australia Pacific www.truefood.org.au/

ASSOCIATIONS

Iowa Organic Association, www.iowaorganic.org
Midwest Shippers Association, www.midwestshippers.com
Missouri Organic Association, www.missouriorganic.org
National Farmers Organization, www.nfo.org/webpages/links.htm

EXPERTS IN IDENTITY PRESERVATION AND NON-GMO CERTIFICATION

United States
American Institute of Baking www.aibonline.org
Association of Seed Certifying Organizations (AOSCA) www.aosca.org
California Crop Improvement Association www.ccia.ucdavis.edu
Cert ID, Ltd., www.cert-id.com
CropVerifeye.com, www.cropverifeye.com
Eurofins/Genescan www.eurofinsus.com/gmotesting
Identity Preserved.com, www.identitypreserved.com
Indiana Crop Improvement Association www.indianacrop.org
Iowa Crop Improvement Association www.agron.iastate.edu/icia
Kansas Crop Improvement Association www.oznet.ksu.edu
Michigan Crop Improvement Association www.michcrop.com
Minnesota Crop Improvement Association www.mncia.org
Missouri Crop Improvement Association www.moseed.org
Non-GMO Project, www.nongmoproject.org
Ohio Seed Improvement Association www.ohseed.org
Oregon Department of Agriculture http://egov.oregon.gov/ODA/CID/identity_preserved.shtml
Asia
China Certification and Inspection Group www.ccic.com
Europe
SGS Netherlands www.sgs.com

top

GMO TESTING LABS

United States
Biogenetic Services, Inc., www.biogeneticservices.com
BioDiagnostics www.biodiagnostics.net
BioProfile Testing Laboratories www.bioprofilelabs.com

California Seed & Plant Lab, Inc., www.calspl.com
CII Laboratory Services, www.ciilab.com
Eurofins/Genescan www.eurofinsus.com/gmotesting
Genetic ID, www.genetic-id.com
Illinois Crop Improvement Association www.ilcrop.com
Investigen, Inc www.investigen.com
Indiana Crop Improvement Association www.indianacrop.org
Iowa State University Seed Laboratory www.seeds.iastate.edu/seedtest
Mid-West Seed Services, www.mwseed.com
North Dakota State Seed Department www.ndseed.com
NSF International www.nsf.org
OMIC USA, Inc. www.omicusa.com
Oregon Department of Agriculture
http://egov.oregon.gov/ODA/LAB/gmo_test.shtml

Professional Seed Research www.psrcorn.com
SGS www.sgs.com
Silliker Laboratories, Inc. www.silliker.com
STA Labs www.stalabs.com
TNO institute Quality of Life www.tno.nl
Trilogy Analytical Laboratories www.trilogy.com
Woodson-Tenent Laboratories, www.wtlabs.com
Asia
Hong Kong DNA Chips www.dnachip.com.hk
Australia
The Gribbles Group www.gribbles.com.au/gmoTesting.htm
Canada

Biovet, Inc. www.biovet.ca
Europe
Identigen www.identigen.com
Leatherhead Food International www.lfra.co.uk/lfi/
MAICh www.maich.gr/resources/laboratories/gmo.html

top

GMO TEST KIT MANUFACTURERS

Agdia, www.agdia.com
EnviroLogix, Inc., www.envirologix.com
Investigen, Inc www.investigen.com
Neogen Corporation, www.neogen.com
Strategic Diagnostics, Inc., www.sdix.com

INFORMATION RESOURCES

GE Food Alert, www.gefoodalert.org/index.cfm
GeneWatch, www.gene-watch.org/index.html
GMO Free World, http://gmofreeworld.blogspot.com
GMO Journal, www.gmo-journal.com
GMO Policies: United States and European Union, gmopolicycomparison.weebly.com
GM Watch, www.gmwatch.org
Soyinfo Center, www.soyinfocenter.com
The Share Guide, www.shareguide.com

ORGANIC CERTIFICATION ORGANIZATIONS

United States
California Certified Organic Farmers (CCOF) www.ccof.org
Global Organic Alliance, Inc. www.goa-online.org
International Certification Services, Inc. www.ics-intl.com
Midwest Organic Services Association (MOSA) www.mosaorganic.org
Natural Food Certifiers www.nfccertification.com
Ohio Ecological Food & Farm Association www.oeffa.com
Oregon Tilth www.tilth.org
Organic Certifiers www.organiccertifiers.com
Organic Crop Improvement Association International, Inc. www.ocia.org
Quality Assurance International www.qai-inc.com
Quality Certification Services www.qcsinfo.org
Asia/Australia
NASAA www.nasaa.com.au
Canada
Garantie Bio-Ecocert www.garantiebio-ecocert.com
OCCP/Pro-Cert Canada Inc. www.ocpro-certcanada.com
Organic Producers Association of Manitoba Cooperative Inc. www.opam.mb.ca
QCB Organic Inc. www.qcborganic.com
Europe
Soil Association www.soilassociation.org, www.soilassociation.org/gm
South America
Argencert SRL www.argencert.com.ar
Organización Internacional Agropecuaria (OIA) www.oia.com.ar

top

ORGANIC FARMING ORGANIZATIONS

Carolina Farm Stewardship Association, www.carolinafarmstewards.org
Canadian Organic Growers, www.cog.ca/links.htm
International Federation of Organic Farming Movements (IFOAM), www.ifoam.org
Ohio Ecological Food and Farm Association, www.oeffa.org/index.php
Organic Agriculture Centre of Canada (OACC), www.oacc.info
Organic Farming Research Foundation, www.ofrf.org/general/weblinks/index.html
Organic Materials Review Institute,
www.omri.org/OMRI_GMO_working.html
Soil Association,
www.soilassociation.org/sa/saweb.nsf/Resources/links.html
Saskatchewan Organic Directorate,
www.saskorganic.com/oapf/index.html


ORGANIC RESOURCE EDUCATION PROGRAMS

MBA in Sustainable Business-Marylhurst University, http://onlinedegrees.marylhurst.edu/sustainable_business/

SUSTAINABLE AGRICULTURE CERTIFICATION PROGRAMS

Food Alliance, www.foodalliance.org/links.htm

top